![]() |
UDT problems - Printable Version +- QB64 Phoenix Edition (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum) +-- Forum: QB64 Rising (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Code and Stuff (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +---- Forum: Help Me! (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +---- Thread: UDT problems (/showthread.php?tid=2155) |
RE: UDT problems - SMcNeill - 11-12-2023 (11-12-2023, 06:42 AM)eoredson Wrote:(11-12-2023, 06:19 AM)SpriggsySpriggs Wrote: He's saying it isn't able to be done. Also, it isn't something worth implementing.Yet QB64PE claims to be QB45 compatible which has UDT arrays... I'd like to see a screenshot of an array in QB45. It sure doesn't work on the version which I keep around for testing things out on! ![]() ![]() RE: UDT problems - eoredson - 11-12-2023 (11-12-2023, 06:54 AM)TerryRitchie Wrote: If you need bits (presumably as flags) you could always use a _BYTE and manipulate each of the 8 bits. This will give you 8 flags to choose from.Yes, an _Byte would work. RE: UDT problems - eoredson - 11-12-2023 Ok, In PDS 7.10 the following works: ![]() I will admit there are not any in QB45. RE: UDT problems - SMcNeill - 11-12-2023 I don't think we ever claimed to be PDS compatible. We just shoot for QB45 as much as possible. ![]() RE: UDT problems - eoredson - 11-12-2023 (11-12-2023, 07:20 AM)SMcNeill Wrote: I don't think we ever claimed to be PDS compatible. We just shoot for QB45 as much as possible. Well then : that invalidates my whole entire thread ![]() RE: UDT problems - TerryRitchie - 11-12-2023 (11-12-2023, 07:22 AM)eoredson Wrote:Arrays in UDTs can be replicated using _MEM. I've seen more than one discussion on the topic and I believe someone even created a library for it, although I can't remember who that was right now.(11-12-2023, 07:20 AM)SMcNeill Wrote: I don't think we ever claimed to be PDS compatible. We just shoot for QB45 as much as possible. If I remember correctly one of the discussions went into great detail on how to implement _MEM as an array replacement. RE: UDT problems - SpriggsySpriggs - 11-12-2023 Or you can just use strings. Or any variable larger than the one you want to use. RE: UDT problems - eoredson - 11-12-2023 I have been using this method to store an array in an UDT: Code: (Select All) ' define an array as string. If somebody could point out to me how I could do this using _MEM I would like to see it.. RE: UDT problems - justsomeguy - 11-12-2023 Code: (Select All) ' Program to create an array of Doubles in a UDT Is this what you are looking for? RE: UDT problems - eoredson - 11-12-2023 That may help. btw: is Code: (Select All) array AS _MEM variable length? |