Bug in IDE v3.13.1 - Printable Version +- QB64 Phoenix Edition (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum) +-- Forum: Chatting and Socializing (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11) +--- Forum: General Discussion (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=2) +---- Forum: GitHub Discussion (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=42) +---- Thread: Bug in IDE v3.13.1 (/showthread.php?tid=2712) |
Bug in IDE v3.13.1 - dano - 05-19-2024 Two Bugs: First: In the IDE create the line: Goto ThisLabel.undefined If the above label is in your program - great...everything works. If the above label is missing, the IDE reports the error: Label 'ThisLabel__ASCII_CHR_046__undefined' not defined So basically if you point to a missing label that has a period in it, it will replace the period with __ASCII_CHR_046__ -------------------------------------- Second (this one existed before v3.13.1): Press CtrlF Enter a search term (without pressing ENTER) While still in the search term entry field, either press the HOME key or left arrow so that you can have the cursor over existing text. Press the DELETE key. Sometimes it enters a SPACE and sometimes it just exits the search term entry field, but never does it delete the character. Not biggies...just reporting when I find them. RE: Bug in IDE v3.13.1 - Kernelpanic - 05-19-2024 Where is there a mistake? When programming you have to stick to the grammar of the language in question. I've never read that a jump target a la Goto can contain a point ; GoTo is also still available in C, or was. If I want, I can always find mistakes, no matter how confused they are. This is not a mistake in the language! RE: Bug in IDE v3.13.1 - SMcNeill - 05-19-2024 (05-19-2024, 09:43 PM)Kernelpanic Wrote: I've never read that a jump target a la Goto can contain a point ...A jump target a la GOTO can contain a point with no problem. You heard it here first! Code: (Select All)
The issue with the "__ASCII_CHR_046__" is just you getting an error report back from the translated name of your variable. Sure, you might call it LABEL.FOO.2, but c doesn't like those dots so much, so it gets translated to become LABEL__ASCII_CHR_046__FOO__ASCII_CHR_046__2 before the c-compiler goes and does its thing. It's a glitch, sure enough, though it's definitely not a high priority one to deal with, as it doesn't affect anything except the visible error report the IDE gives you. RE: Bug in IDE v3.13.1 - Kernelpanic - 05-20-2024 That's right, it also works with a dot. I looked again in all the books, including the manual, and at best the underscore "_" is mentioned. - Good, learned something. Criticism back! Code: (Select All)
The error message complains about the missing point, without which there is the usual error message "not defind". |