C++ in QB? - Printable Version +- QB64 Phoenix Edition (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum) +-- Forum: QB64 Rising (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Code and Stuff (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) +---- Forum: Help Me! (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +---- Thread: C++ in QB? (/showthread.php?tid=2735) |
C++ in QB? - CletusSnow - 05-26-2024 I think I read somewhere that it is possible to use C++ code within a QB program. But unfortunately I can't find any information about it. Is it possible, and if so, how? RE: C++ in QB? - BSpinoza - 05-26-2024 https://qb64phoenix.com/qb64wiki/index.php/Libraries RE: C++ in QB? - CletusSnow - 05-26-2024 Thank you for your reply, but I think that is not what I mean. I was thinking of a possibility similar to using JavaScript within HTML, and without using Libraries. <HTML> ...some html... <Script language: JavaScript> ...some javascript... </Script> ...more html... </HTML> RE: C++ in QB? - RhoSigma - 05-26-2024 It's pretty easy: 1. Place your C/C++ functions in a *.h file 2. On the QB64 side bind your functions using a DECLARE LIBRARY block by referencing the *.h file (important: name the file without .h extension) 3. Use the functions on the QB64 as per the declarations. If you get compiler errors, try to fix it on the C/C++ side, most issues arise with incorrect/unknown typing or namespaces. So try to limit yourself to <stdint.h> types and add namespace prefixes to functions when required (eg. std :: somefunction). For an easy example see my RegEx implementation. More stuff to examine in my Libraries collection, especially the Base64, Md5, Des56, Sha2 and standard library stuff. RE: C++ in QB? - CletusSnow - 05-26-2024 Ok, thanks a lot. I See. And I need more Coffee. Sometimes I feel like a pirat with two eye patches... RE: C++ in QB? - Kernelpanic - 05-26-2024 (05-26-2024, 04:11 PM)CletusSnow Wrote: I think I read somewhere that it is possible to use C++ code within a QB program. But unfortunately I can't find any information about it.For example, it goes like this: The Basic file (Both files in the same ordner): Code: (Select All)
The C-file ( bfibonacci.h): Code: (Select All)
RE: C++ in QB? - grymmjack - 05-27-2024 (05-26-2024, 05:29 PM)CletusSnow Wrote: Ok, thanks a lot. I See. And I need more Coffee. Sometimes I feel like a pirat with two eye patches... LOL! Speaking of coffee, your humor made me nearly spit mine out all over my keyboard. Thanks for that, and good luck! |