QB64 Phoenix Edition
Can't Convert an INT to a String - Printable Version

+- QB64 Phoenix Edition (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum)
+-- Forum: QB64 Rising (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Code and Stuff (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+---- Forum: Help Me! (https://qb64phoenix.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+---- Thread: Can't Convert an INT to a String (/showthread.php?tid=465)



Can't Convert an INT to a String - TarotRedhand - 05-22-2022

What is wrong with this line -

Code: (Select All)
    TempString$ = LTRIM(STR$(AYear%))

All variables are DIMed yet I get an Illegal string-number conversion error on that line. FWIW removing LTRIM has no effect on the error. This is driving me nuts.

Thanks

TR


RE: Can't Convert an INT to a String - James D Jarvis - 05-22-2022

It should be:


Code: (Select All)
TempString$ = LTrim$(Str$(AYear%))



RE: Can't Convert an INT to a String - bplus - 05-22-2022

I have days like this, no $'s in sight!


RE: Can't Convert an INT to a String - TarotRedhand - 05-22-2022

@James D Jarvis Thanks for being more observant than me. After a ton of bugs being squashed the little program appears to work.

@bplus Being in the UK, I never have $ only £.

TR


RE: Can't Convert an INT to a String - James D Jarvis - 05-22-2022

(05-22-2022, 05:01 PM)TarotRedhand Wrote: @James D Jarvis Thanks for being more observant than me. After a ton of bugs being squashed the little program appears to work.

@bplus Being in the UK, I never have $ only £.

TR

I've spent hours rewriting subs tying to get them to work right and then I see I missed a "$" or typed "m" once out of dozens of times when I meant to use an n and the first version of the sub would have worked fine.