Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
QBJS - General Question for Web Development
Star 
Hi there!

I'm actually a long time veteran with a new name (aren't we all?) Smile I have a general question concerning web development and QBJS.

Although it seems interesting enough with ElectronJS, I am primarily interested in embedding an HTML5 module for Chrome and Firefox to implement my web sites as standalone projects. About 10 or 15 years ago, QB64 was just a standalone compiler, but it has grown significantly over the past 10 years, and with the QBJS project, it's really starting to "PEEK" my interest.  Big Grin

Is there a compiler I can use to where I can generate QB64 code and save the output as a package, resource, or folder where I can just plug it on and go?

I will be using an old version of Dreamweaver for this, and basically link to my pages in an old-school fashion.

I'm relatively out of the do/loop for this, though.

Last time I generated a project in was 2012 and I was using NSBASIC. I've heard a few years ago that SpiderBasic can do this too, but haven't checked it out yet.

Is there a wiki for this or a simple framework in a cookbook fashion where I can just automatically write ny QB64 code, and instead of compiling it, I can automatically export it to Javascript as I would NSBASIC?

Thanks in advance!
James
Hi James,

The easiest way to export your project to HTML/Javascript is through the QBJS IDE.  If you click the share/export button and select either auto or play mode you will see an Export button.  Clicking this will download a zip of the compiled JS and html.

Let me know if this gets you what you are looking for.
Quote:Hi James,

The easiest way to export your project to HTML/Javascript is through the QBJS IDE.  If you click the share/export button and select either auto or play mode you will see an Export button.  Clicking this will download a zip of the compiled JS and html.

Let me know if this gets you what you are looking for.